Tags

, , , , , , , ,

20130916-084549.jpgToday marks a commitment to MySelf!

Engaging in a 40-day Yoga practice! 

For starters….40 days….roughly 5 and a half weeks….for MYSELF: I am choosing to commit to the Yoga practice.

I have started practicing Yoga years ago, especially while I was in chiropractic school taking classes with Dr. Robin, definitely my favorite Yoga teacher. While I was actively practicing and participating in classes and workshops, I felt nothing but AMAZING, physically, mentally, and emotionally. I learned relatively early on thankfully (!) that the mat was a safe space for whatever you bring to it without judgement, but even more importantly, I learned that the “real” yoga takes place off the mat, in our “real world.”

So as I was transitioning into my “real world,” which was everything else but smooth, finding the time to spend on the mat seemed to be not as convenient as I would have liked. Now, in order for the practice to continue to develop, it is important to do the ON & OFF the mat work. So to make the long story short, I have decided to re-dedicate MySelf to my Yoga practice On & Off the mat.

Will it be easy?! No! Will I build resistance to it on certain days?! Sure! But I am choosing to take this gift and give MySelf the time and space for the Process with love and compassion, and without the judgement, just like my mat will do for me.

So I invite you to join me on the Journey, play in the Space you create for YourSelf, take the Time to Be, and Embrace the Process along the way!

Related articles for more inspiration:

Have additional questions? Contact below in comments, at drtijana.dc@gmail.com,WebsiteFacebook, or Twitter!

Be healthy & happy, Dr. Tijana

If you do not already have a local chiropractor, call Dr. Tijana at 706.254.4579 to schedule your first appointment for YOU & YOUR FAMILY for a comprehensive health assessment TODAY!

